In Georgia if you are pregnant how old do you have to be to move out?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

You must be 18 in order to leave home without parental consent unless you have been emancipated in some manner. Being pregnant/giving birth does *not* emancipate a minor. Answer If you go to the doctor, get a note saying you are pregnant with the doc's signature you can get married, and that will emancipate you.

***NOTE*** You can no longer move out, and/or get married just because you are pregnant. The was a case of a 40-something year old women and a 15 year old male getting pregnant and getting married, after that Georgia revoked this law.
30 people found this useful

If you are pregnant in Georgia how old do you have to be to get married?

Answer . Georgia is one of three states that allow a pregnant minor who is at least 16 to marry w/o parental permission. Minor's under that age can usually receive a waiver

In the state of Georgia can a pregnant 16-year-old girl move out of her abusive home into her 19-year-old boyfriend's and parents' home without her parents' permission?

Answer . \nThe age of majority in Georgia is eighteen. Any adult who allows a minor to reside in their homes without having received permission from the minor's parents or

How old do you have to be to move out in Georgia?

Moving Out ofYour Parents' House in GA the legal age of majority in Georgia is eighteen (18). Georgia CodeTitle 39, Chapter 1, Article 1. A child (anyone under the age of 18)